What does it actually cost a US shopper to receive a K-beauty order from each retailer?
We have sourced shipping terms for 14 of the 21 retailers below.
A listed price isn't a landed price: shipping and import duty can add to it. Terms with sources are shown as captured on the date listed. Last checked September 26, 2026. The record holds 1,107 captures over 35 days since August 30, 2026.
Import duty handling by cross-border retailers
Based on the published policies of the 10 retailers shipping from Korea or Hong Kong for which we hold a sourced duty policy.
| Duty handling | Retailers |
|---|---|
| Included in the listed price | BuyBeautyKorea, Koreabe, Stylevana (3) |
| Collected at checkout | AMORE MALL, DodoSkin, MUSINSA, StyleKorean (4) |
| May be collected by the carrier on delivery | Delivered, YesStyle (2) |
| Not specified in the retailer's policy | Hemeko (1) |
Since the end of US duty-free entry for low-value parcels, a retailer's duty handling determines whether the listed price is the final price. Policies as published on September 26, 2026.
| Retailer | Ships from | Shipping | Shipping shown | Import duty | Delivery | Captured / source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon | US | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | None (ships from the US) | — | 2026-09-26 |
| AMORE MALL | Korea | $20.00, free over $55.00 | Shown before the cart | Charged at checkout | — | 2026-09-26shipping source |
| BuyBeautyKorea | Korea | $6.70, free over $75.00 | Shown before the cart | Included in price | — | 2026-09-26shipping sourceduty source |
| Delivered | Korea | Shown only at checkout | Shown only at checkout | May be billed on delivery | — | 2026-09-26shipping source |
| DodoSkin | Korea | $6.90, free over $60.00 | Shown before the cart | Charged at checkout | 8–13 days | 2026-09-26shipping source |
| Dr.Reju-All | — | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | — | 2026-09-26 |
| ELOREA | — | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | — | 2026-09-26 |
| GLASSFX | US | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | None (ships from the US) | — | 2026-09-26 |
| Hemeko | Korea | Shown only at checkout | Shown only at checkout | Retailer doesn't say | — | 2026-09-26shipping source |
| Koreabe | Korea | $9.99, free over $65.00 | Shown before the cart | Included in price | 7–12 days | 2026-09-26shipping source |
| MUSINSA | Korea | $20.00, free over $200.00 | Shown before the cart | Charged at checkout | 7–10 days | 2026-09-26shipping sourceduty source |
| Nouveau Anima | US | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | None (ships from the US) | — | 2026-09-26 |
| Nuriglow | US | $7.90, free over $50.00 | Shown before the cart | None (ships from the US) | 3–8 days | 2026-09-26shipping source |
| Olive Young US | US | $6.95, free over $35.00 | Shown before the cart | None (ships from the US) | 1–5 days | 2026-09-26shipping source |
| Sephora | US | $6.95, free over $50.00 | Shown before the cart | None (ships from the US) | 1–3 days | 2026-09-26shipping source |
| Soko Glam | US | Free over $50.00 | Not yet captured | None (ships from the US) | 4–7 days | 2026-09-26shipping sourceduty source |
| StyleKorean | Korea | Free over $60.00 | Shown only at checkout | Charged at checkout | — | 2026-09-26shipping source |
| Stylevana | Hong Kong | $5.79, free over $48.00 | Shown before the cart | Included in price | 4–15 days | 2026-09-26shipping sourceduty source |
| TARA (official) | — | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | — | 2026-09-26 |
| Ulta Beauty | US | Not yet captured | Not yet captured | None (ships from the US) | — | 2026-09-26 |
| YesStyle | Hong Kong | $6.00, free over $35.00 | Shown before the cart | May be billed on delivery | 3–11 days | 2026-09-26shipping sourceduty source |
Korean pharmacies are quote-only and are not included; see /pharmacies.
"Not yet captured" means we have not yet recorded this retailer's published terms — it is our gap, not a claim about the retailer. "Retailer doesn't say" means we checked the retailer's published policy and it does not state this. We don't estimate duty. Method: method & exclusions.
Cite this page
The K-Beauty Plug. The US K-Beauty Record: K-Beauty retailer shipping & duty terms. Edition of September 26, 2026. https://www.kbeautyplug.com/record/terms/2026-09-26. Accessed .
The US K-Beauty Record: K-Beauty Price Index · Method & exclusions · US K-beauty imports
Past editions
Every edition keeps a permanent, dated address so a citation still points at the figure that was quoted. Editions are published only on days that pass our quality checks, so some dates have none.